moments between

The woman in the sauna next to me radiates

the smile she wears is wry and she and her friend share an uncommon laugh

at an unheard joke

they tell between pairs of eyes as I enter

they wear only their underwear and are beautiful

Women who hold their bodies like a torch

women who’s minds are sharp in the chaos

who cut through the confusion with passion

I wonder if they know of their power

or is it a thing that they wear like a coat

existing outside of them

we sit and they leave

and I am alone in the heat

where I sit sweating and breathing

into the wooden walls

my own presence

becomes larger

and smaller

with each breath

and I become aware of my power

and my vulnerability

simultaneous

and inseparable

 

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

