work warmth into this fiber.

I alone sat.

quietly with qualms at my back

and beckoning this thought came

burgeoning the breast welling up with fury

of all these thousand years.

For how could my longing be in vain?

How has this world changed in the time between

sleep and dreams

and when the dreamer is awake

does he cease to dream?

Where do I dare lay these thoughts?

Will they ever fall a quiet rainstorm

from the depth of these brown eyes?

The grass is soft as my heart softens and all the day falls

Bliss proceeds

salve and salvation

are the fruits of loves sowing.

Radiating beyond imagination.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

4 comments

  1. They walked away
    and left me – as the soul must be always –
    Alone.
    She looked once over her shoulder
    bewildered, I wanted to say – stay!
    Silence – weak heart.
    What we do not own must be released
    allow’d to find its wind and fill the sails
    setting course that only she can know
    in her mind.
    To one day see land perhaps – on my shores
    as the wind and will takes her

Leave a Reply

