catalyst

we strive to be better than we were yesterday

a closer vision of ourselves toward the living light

that shines ephemeral

I walk in my own shadow and step on the fibers of my longing

for you

as I search in the dark in the distance

the corners of reality bend into spheres

as your eyes materialize the unspoken vastness

wrecking our vestiges of solitude

clung to in safe-harbor

for all these lonely years

my soul-mate

you are reflecting the universe

upon your brow

I see the million tiny stars of your atomic being

playing like rain upon your face

I melt into this construct

we are stars forever.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

