I saw you see me

I saw you see me

we were both walking somewhere

you pretended not to notice me

pretending not to notice you

two ships

passing in the fog

this is how it is with us

and so many others before us

and afterwards

until the reflection of self is entirely scrubbed from the surface

of your face

i have nothing in that body which reminds me

that my heart was there

and left

little bird out of the cage

your mind

has become

and I am not the one to rescue

you.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

One comment

  1. Anonymous

    that was awesome loved it

Leave a Reply

