I fell

would life have so grand a sense of humor

that as soon as i am on my way and certain

she should throw across my path

a you

to make me reconsider

all that I was proud to hail true

a repertoire is like a dance

the more i learn the better i am

this town is big enough for two

with egos as large as ours

i’m glad you made me see that flowers will return to trees

the quiet return of sunshine will endure

and even when we doubt it daily as though it is our duty

the sun is shining certainly today

the world is open

my heart is full

with all it means to be alive.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

