perfect heart

Oh beautiful heart

that is what you are

and these strange quixotic motions

feel like wellspring

devotions

I have wondered wandering this planet

this world

these words

and all that is within it

you are the emotional

sacrificial lamb

lie down

and bleed before the altar

I am on my knees

and not afraid to lap up like a dog the blood before me

all to gain inspiration

we do it again

and again

and again

why we ask ourselves

are we upon this tumultuous

circle

spinning

round

out of control

or seeming so until we see the pictures clearer

through the lens unfogged

by revelation

you and I walk arm in arm

along the promenade

and I succumb to your charms

and you are an enigma

what am I?

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

One comment

  1. Pingback: perfect heart | Peacock Loves Vangogh « Oil Painting Boutique Blog

Leave a Reply

