when we were younger

when we were younger
languid days in summertime
these eyes full of dreams shining
like pebbles in the shallow water
when we were younger
walks along dusty roads hand in hand
traversing so much ground together
so much yet to discover
and you would lead and I would follow
seasons which made up years
have turned us into these familiar strangers
I still feel the same breath
whispering against the door of my soul
shuddering my spine
and railing my mind to know the secrets
I once searched for
amidst the pebbles in the sand
eyes wide open with curiosity
About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

