just a little.

To be near the end of the day and watch sun meet Earth

splendor shine

array of color

within this little planet divine we make

I write just a little

to push my mind to make

something just a little something

I will not take it to my bed

or wake with this thought in my head

and so I write it here and now

before the thought

evaporates

an unwatered seed

nothing

not even a memory

these thoughts when they are conceived must be born

the letters forever torn from the uterus of my mind

so that it might walk and be alive

just a little while

maybe longer

if I’m lucky.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

