star runner

your opus waits

veil of gray ardor

listening at the door

reality becomes larger

every encounter is recorded

the graze of my knee against yours

or the long glance which falls to the floor

the moon is fearlessly chasing the sun

round and round the universe they run

I found a fleck of gold within your eye

I danced on it with my heart beating fast in my chest

you the tiny galaxy below me

as I twisted your sentient being within my vortex

and the result was a pattern of nothing

all things folded into the abyss

and the outcome is this

secret silences

causing space to explode

and time to unwind

when the mirror match is made

between our two sets of eyes

heart and mind.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

