blanket

piranhas on the prowl again

she has lost heart

moorings are faltering

someone senses a thunderstorm

we will both travel

understood

understandings

blanket statements

clothe me while you strip me down

ardor or adore

my loveliness

care I not

for wanting more

when you look upon me I will close the door

and let the children sleep

as stars above their dreams do keep

while dancing makes us dizzy

and thinking makes us drunk

we are cutting through the ice

there is so much more

on the other side.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

