you were the one

you were the one

the one I found

I found in the deep

the blue

the sea

you were the one who came to me

without my asking

you were

there

a

light

in darkness

a light

upon the sea

this quiet solitude with which you have left me

this midnight blue symphony within which I exist

within which you and I have loved

danced

kissed

this soft velvet curtain I pull back to reveal baby’s breath

moonlight

eyes reflecting through time

lives lost into the depth of mirrors

hands reaching around my waist

I am falling through space

toward you

my mind is a medley

sounding out a sonata

so low

into the depths of dreams we float

the minds which lock

intertwined in knowing such fields

of creation our fruits

are sowing

and so we are the perfect realization of our creation

 

 

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

