Buddha

 

In my dream I felt the wind at my back

The stars are tiny holes in the fabric woven of this world

the light is trying to break through

the light is all knowing

and forever

The warmth of you is in me

wherever I go you go

I cannot be apart

from the drum within my beating heart

The quieter I become

you and I closer to one

when I search and yearn

I am leaving you to pursue frivolity

you whisper quietly, woman, come back to me

and so I do

I may linger out there on the tempestuous horizons

but you wait

and I come

time and time again

we dance this way

and every time you say

I have been here all along

why did you go away?

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

