We Stand like Strangers

we stand like strangers you and me against the grain of infinity of time and telemetry.

where did the touch go I had so recently upon me?

I cannot find you in the dark and I want you to hold me.

this heart

it’s trying to beat straight out of my chest and live in a second of mixed breath and mixed up skin

when I don’t know where I end and you begin

still here we are with the books we read and the scenes we play

these that lay paths into us like deer tracks, too hard to trace our paths

and so we stand like strangers upon distant shores with fragments of human history

woven into a primordial fabric of memories

locked within the magical realm of you and I

this love-stuck alchemy

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

