oh Mother!

Oh mother! you are the most beautiful soul, you created me from nothing and now I am my all!

What seeds dispersed upon the land, seeds of mind and garnered by hand!

I lust for those creative times when two merry minds together bind!

I yearn with my often exotic being for the peace of knowing of knowing of knowing

MY ISLAND

in the mist of lands which feud together and forever

for the cause of man.

I am standing here today shouting at the sun because of the intensity of its rays:

Make, Do, Be, Create, we are art and all and none, everything that is done has been done before and done again and again and again before that:

and that is reassuring, and beautiful, and wonderful

let love be and be love, let love in and out and in again

be so full and so committed

be you

the seeds of art created.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

3 comments

  1. Hi Sonia,

    I was at Flatbread on Sunday with my friend (we missed the ferry), I was going to email you but I noticed you don’t have an email address on your card or website, tsk tsk 🙂

    Anyway I really like your work, if you want to check out my work I have included the link to my website in this comment.

    -Payson

  2. I went fishing this morning at Lake Kariba, but after a short time I ran out of worms. Then I saw a Puff Adder with a frog in his mouth. Frogs are good bait. Knowing the snake couldn’t bite me with the frog in his mouth I grabbed him right behind the head, took the frog, and put it in my bait bucket. Now the dilemma was how to release the snake without getting bit. So, I grabbed my bottle of Jack Daniels and poured a little whiskey in its mouth. His eyes rolled back, he went limp. I released him into the lake without incident and carried on fishing using the frog. A little later, I felt a nudge on my foot. There was that same snake with another frog in his mouth. Life is good in Africa

Leave a Reply

