ghosts from the past

living with the strange old ghosts

fearful of their own shadow

fretting at the world around them

dancing in the murk and waiting for the worst

oh well it is not as I intended but lest I shall lie down and allow

the same old beast of burden to upon my soul prowl

I remain in the shroud of indifference to fear

I will not play dead as the world moves

I will seize every moment and squeeze all the juices

feel them run, fresh and cold down my neck and through

onto my breast and run like a child naked and free

Onward! the path is never laid out you must carve your own road and employ your own destiny.

About binaryLady

Front-End Wiz and Full stack developer

Leave a Reply

